Tourism Committee

Mandate/Terms of Reference: 

The Tourism Committee was established pursuant to a Provincial requirement that specified municipal hotel taxes collected on tourist accommodation must be applied to the promotion of tourism within the Municipality.

Subject to the submission of a budget and business plan to the Municipality, the Committee operates autonomously.

  • Ken Agate
  • Brian Dolsen, Treasurer
  • Steve Earnshaw
  • Sue Hayes
  • Michelle Le Sage, Chair
  • Heidi Marshall, Secretary
  • Duncan Murphy, Vice Chair
  • Joan Peggs
  • Steve Sinclair

Committee Liaisons:

  • Councillor Tom Croft, Council liaison (Councillor Hazel Braithwaite, alternate)  
Meetings and Agendas: 
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 3:30pm

Contact the Tourism Committee