Celebrate Local

Thank you to our local businesses who participated in our recent Council led telephone survey. Businesses that identified they wanted to be included on the District’s COVID-19 temporary data base are listed below. If you are an Oak Bay business that isn’t currently included on the list, but would like to be, please contact Christine at CDiel@oakbay.ca or call 250 598-3311 ext. 7429.

The District is grateful to our local businesses who have modified their operations during the COVID-19 pandemic in order to safely provide continued services, product delivery, and consumer experiences to the Oak Bay community and beyond.

You’re invited to shop, eat, and play in Oak Bay! For a community contained within such a small land area, there are so many shops, cafes, and services to discover and enjoy.  If you had a great  experience at an Oak Bay business, don’t forget to show them some love by leaving a positive review online.   

Information on available parking in and around Oak Bay Village is outlined on this map


Business Name Contact Info Notes (If Provided)
4 Cats Art Studio https://4cats.com/victoria-oak-bay/
(250) 598-0300
 
A La Mode Consignment https://www.alamodeconsignment.com/
(250) 592-1116
 
A Pets Life https://apetslife.ca/
(250) 592-3301
 
Anaesthetic Services (250) 595-211
2186 Oak Bay Ave
 
Athlone Gourmet Coffee Plus (250) 595-1391
2187 Oak Bay Avenue
 
Baan Thai https://baanthaivictoria.ca/oak-bay
(250) 598-0057
 
Barclay Jewelers https://barclaysjewellers.com/
(250) 592-1100
 
Bark Bath and Beyond https://barkpetboutique.com/
(250) 590-2822
 
Blackman Support Services http://www.blackmansupport.com/index.html
(250) 592-9501
 
Blighty's Bistro https://blightysbistro.com/
(250) 592-5111
 
Boathouse Spa and Baths https://www.oakbaybeachhotel.com/spa/
(250) 940-0326
 
Bon Sushi http://oakbaybonsushi.com/
(250) 592-0008
 
Boutique de Laine (250) 592-9616
2534 Estevan Ave
 
British Columbia Funeral Association https://www.bcfunerals.com/
(250) 592-3213
 
Bungalo Gifts (250) 595-6193
2525 Estevan Ave
 
Buttons 'N Bows https://www.buttonsnbowsoakbay.com/
(250) 592-7924
 
Caffe Misto (250) 598-8679
2865 Foul Bay Road
 
Cameo Bookkeeping & Business Services (250) 532-5279
2186 Oak Bay Ave
 
Care & Company https://seniorcarevictoria.ca/
(250) 382-2328
 
Carlton House Hair Salon    
Carlton House of Oak Bay https://www.carltonhouse.ca/
(250) 595-1914
 
Charellis Deli https://www.charellis.com/
(250) 598-4794
 
Chef on the Run https://chefontherun.ca/
(250) 595-3151
 
Cheryl's Gourmet Pantry http://www.cherylsgourmetpantry.com/
(250) 595-3212
 
CIBC

https://www.cibc.com/en/personal-banking.html
(250) 356-4335

 
Cobs Bread https://www.cobsbread.com/
(250) 592-8687
 
Connect Hearing https://www.connecthearing.ca/
(250) 598-2334
 
Cork and Barrel Spirit Merchants https://www.corkandbarrel.ca/
(250) 592-9463
 
Cosmetique A La Carte https://www.cosmeticsalacarte.com/
(250) 592-3353
 
Dairy Queen https://www.dairyqueen.com/ca-en/
(250) 595-4328
 
De Goutiere Jewelers https://degoutiere.com/
(250) 592-3224
 
Dean Heights Beauty Salon https://deanheightsbeauty.ca/
(250) 592-7633
 
De'Lish Fine Foods and Catering https://www.delishcateringoakbay.ca/Welcome.html
(250) 598-5614
 
Curves http://www.curvesoakbay.com/
(250) 598-2311
 
Demitasse http://www.demitasse.ca/
(250) 598-6668
 
Divine Gem https://divinegems.ca/
(778) 747-3100
 
Dr. Christopher Hildebrand (250) 598-4811
2108 Oak Bay Ave
 
Dr. Kaita de Marco (250) 37608438
2035 Oak Bay Ave
 
Dr. Kevin Jackson http://drkevinjackson.com/
(250) 598-5976
 
Dr. Patrick Kenny (250) 592-2422
2590 Cadboro Bay Road
 
Dr. Sean Filan (250) 598-1713
2108 Oak Bay Ave
 
Dr. W. Bruce Handley    
Dr. Cheryl Handley https://www.oakbaydentist.ca/
(250) 598-1313
 
Edward D. Jones & Co. https://www.edwardjones.ca/index.html
(250) 595-1227
 
Engel & Volkers https://victoria.evrealestate.com/
(778) 433-8885
 
Eric D. Flanagan Ltd. (250) 721-1122
2250 Oak Bay Ave
 
Estevan Liquor Plus https://liquorplus.ca/
(778) 265-5921
 
Estevan Pharmacy

(250) 598-2517
2517 Estevan Ave

 
Fairway Market http://www.fairwaymarkets.com/
(250) 592-8191
 
Features Spa Services https://featuresspaservices.com/
(250) 888-3172
 
Finn & Izzy https://www.finnandizzy.com/
(250) 598-8168
 
Five Fields Land Company    
Fort Royal Pharmacy https://www.fortroyalpharmacy.ca/
(250) 590-9217
 
Frescafe http://fresscafe.com/
(250) 590-9939
 
Gartside Marine Engine Ltd. https://gartsidemarine.com/
(250) 598-3378
 
Gonzales Bay Financial Services https://www.gonzalesbay.ca/
(250) 598-3863
 
GuideStar Medical Devices https://www.guidestarmd.com/
(250) 940-0015
 
Heart of the Village Massage Therapy  http://www.heartofthevillagemassagetherapy.com/
(250) 508-5749
 
Heart of the Village Yoga https://heartofthevillageyoga.com/
(250) 858-8874
 
Hide & Seek Coffee http://www.hideandseekcoffee.ca/
(778) 265-0642
 
Hillel Architecture Inc. (250) 592-9198  
HMR Employee Benefits Ltd http://hmrinsurance.ca/index.html
(250) 592-4614
 
Horne Coupar https://www.hornecoupar.com/
(250) 388-6631
 
Hothouse Pizza https://www.hothousepizza.com/
(250) 598-7575
 
Ian Stone Golf Shop https://www.uplandsgolfclub.com/Pro_Shop
(250) 592-7313
 
Individual Dry Cleaners (250) 598-2950  
Ivy's Bookshop https://ivysbookshop.com/
(250) 598-2713
 
Jane Hair (250) 588-7562
2250 Oak Bay Ave
 
Janice's Hairstyling    
Jennings Florists https://www.jenningsflorists.com/
(250) 477-9538
 
Just You Boutique https://justyouboutique.com/
(250) 384-1791
By appointment only.
Kande Global Hair Couturiere http://www.kandeglobalhair.com/
(250) 590-7317
 
Faro https://www.oakbaybeachhotel.com/dining/faro-pizza/
(250) 480-9249
 
Kinfolk Counselling    
Kissako Green Tea Cafe (250) 370-5195
2027 Oak Bay Ave
 
Leonard's Drycleaning

(250) 595-3034
2575 Oak Bay Ave

 
Liminal Spaces    
Maresa Boutique (250) 592-1412
2227 Oak Bay Ave
Open Tues - Sat, 10:00 - 5:00
Maria Dubiel Massage http://www.wholisticchiro.ca/
(250) 298-9788
 
Maritime Travel https://www.maritimetravel.ca/
(250) 598-5252
Open Mon - Thurs 9:00 - 4:00 by appointment only
Marlin Travel https://www.marlintravel.ca/travel-agencies/12/marlin-travel-45731
(250) 370-1222
 
McElvaine Investment Management  https://www.mcelvaine.com/
(250) 708-8345
 
Monterey Barber Shop http://www.montereybarbershop.com/
(250) 595-0201
By appointment via phone or at the door
Mr. Hotpot (778) 265-8882
2510 Estevan Ave
 
Mucky Mutt http://muckymutt.com/
(250) 590-0833
 
Nexgen Hearing https://www.nexgenhearing.com/victoria-oak-bay/
(250) 598-9884
 
Nicholas Randall https://www.nicholasrandall.com/
(250) 592-1789
Open Tues - Sat, 10:00 - 5:00
Nick's Hair Salon (250) 595-2621
2017 Cadboro Bay Road
 
Nohra Thai Kitchen https://nohrathai.com/
(250) 595-7868
 
Oak Bay Dental Lab (250) 598-2312
2108 Oak Bay Ave
 
Oak Bay Flower Shop https://oakbayflowershop.com/
(250) 595-2421
Open Mon - Sat 10:00 - 5:00, 12:00 - 4:00 on Sundays.
Oak Bay Gold, Silver & Coins https://oakbaygold.ca/
(250) 592-3808
 
Oak Bay Hair Studio https://www.oakbayhairstudio.ca/
(250) 598-1114
 
Oak Bay Marina https://oakbaymarina.com/ 
(250) 598-3369
Restaurant: (250) 598-8555
http://marinarestaurant.com/
Gift shop open. Restaurant open for sushi takeout - Wed to Sun, 2:00 - 7:00
Oak Bay Pharmasave https://oakbaypharmasave.com/
(250) 598-3380
See website for hours
Oak Bay Tours https://www.oakbaytours.com/
(250) 896-3783
 
Oaks Restaurant https://www.oaksrestaurant.ca/
(250) 590-3155
 
Oasis Nail & Spa https://www.theoasisnails.com/
(250) 590-4089
Open Mon - Sat, 9:00 - 7:00, 10:00 - 7:00 Sundays
O'Keeffe's Automotive Service https://www.okeeffesauto.ca/
(250) 595-5552
 
Ottavio Italian Bakery & Delicatessen https://ottaviovictoria.com/
(250) 592-4080
Open Tues - Thurs 9:00 - 3:00, 9:00 - 5:00 Fri - Sat. Coffee window for all orders. Parking lot pick-up and deliveries.
Penny Farthing Pub https://www.pennyfarthingpub.com/
(250) 370-9008
Eat in and take out available, groups of up to 6. Open Mon - Sat 11:00 - 12:00 a.m., 11:00 - 11:00 on Sun.
Pilates Etc. http://pilates-etc.net/
(250) 370-9232
Open Mon - Fri 8:00 - 3:00
Prestige Picture Framing https://www.prestigepictureframing.ca/
(250) 592-7115
 
Pure Vanilla Bakery and Cafe (250) 592-2896
2590 Cadboro Bay Road
Takeaway only. Open weekdays 8:30 - 4:00, 8:30 - 3:00 on weekends.
Rogers Chocolates  https://www.rogerschocolates.com/
(250) 598-2911
Maximum 3 customers in store at a time.
Royal Bank http://www.rbcroyalbank.com/ 
(250) 356-3455
Open Mon - Fri, 10:00 - 4:00. Controlled entry. In person and virtual appointments available.
Royal Victoria Yacht Club 

https://www.rvyc.bc.ca/

(250) 592-2441

Members only. Take away window open Fri - Sun. Limited seating in Chart Room and Patio (no table service).
Ruth + Dean https://ruthanddean.com/
(250) 590-2780
Open Tues - Fri, 8:00 - 4:00, 8:00 - 3:00 Sat and Sun. Limited dine in and patio. Pre-orders welcome for takeaway.
RWDI https://www.rwdi.com/
(250) 370-9302
Office closed - contact via email.
Salon Modello https://www.salonmodello.ca/
(250) 598-4247
Appointment only. Tues - Fri 9:00 - 4:00, 9:00 - 5:00 on Sat.
Seafirst Insurance Brokers https://www.seafirstinsurance.com/
(250) 592-5544
24/7 email, fax and phone. 
Serenity Esthetics https://www.serenityvictoria.com/
(250) 595-0017
Bt appointment, only one client at a time.
Shabby Rabbit Clothing https://www.shabbyrabbitclothing.com/
(250) 584-6805
Tues - Sat, 11:00 - 2:00. Two customers in store at a time.
Shear Image http://shearimagehairandbody.com/
(250) 370-1101
Mon - Sun, 9:00 - 7:00. Limited number of clients at a time.
Side Street Studio Gallery https://www.sidestreetstudio.com/
(250) 592-1262
Tues - Sat, 11:00 - 4:00. Online ordering & delivery available.
Simply Computing https://www.simply.ca/
(250) 412-6899
Mon - Fri, 9:30 - 6:00, 10:00 - 3:00 on Sat. Limited to 3 customers in store at a time.
Sirens Hair (250) 590-2442
2120 Oak Bay Ave
Tues - Sat, 10:00 - 6:00. Limited number of clients at a time.
Slaters First Class Meats https://slatersmeats.com/
(250) 592-0823
Tues - Sat, 9:00 - 5:00. 3 customers in store at a time.
Sorensen's Tailors https://www.sorensenstailors.com/
(250) 595-2115
Mon - Fri 10:00 - 5:00, 10:00 - 4:00 on Sat. One client at a time, do take drop-ins.
Sotheby's International Realty https://sothebysrealty.ca/en/
(250) 592-1042
Mon - Fri, 9:00 - 3:00. Taking appointments.
Starbucks

https://www.starbucks.ca/

(250) 598-8666

Mon - Sun, 7:00 - 7:00. Grab and go only, no dine-in.
Taste Coffee Shop (778) 440-0500
2000 Cadboro Bay Road
 
TD Canada Trust https://www.td.com/ca/en/personal-banking/
(250) 953-6044
 
The Avenue Gallery https://theavenuegallery.com/
(250) 598-2184
 
The Cobbler (250) 595-3262
2045 Oak Bay Ave
 
The Budding Elm: Counselling and Consultation Services https://www.thebuddingelm.com/
(250) 508-6949
 
The Dining Room (Oak Bay Beach Hotel) https://www.oakbaybeachhotel.com/dining/the-dining-room/
(250) 598-4556
 
The Snug (Oak Bay Beach Hotel) https://www.oakbaybeachhotel.com/dining/snug-pub/
(250) 598-4556
 
The Whole Beast http://www.thewholebeast.ca/home
(250) 590-7675
 
Thorn & Thistle Flower https://www.thornandthistle.ca/
(250) 384-3385
 
Timeless Toys https://www.timelesstoys.ca/
(250) 598-8697
 
Tomley's Market (250) 592-3213
2897 Foul Bay Road
 
Turkophil Fine Foods and Deli (250) 592-7225
2045 Eastdowne Road
 
Twice as Nice Clothing http://twiceasniceoakbay.com/
(250) 598-2049
 
Vela Health http://www.velahealthvictoria.com/
(250) 590-8352
 
Village Butcher https://villagebutcher.ca/
(250) 598-1115
 
Village Winery https://villagewinery.com/
(250) 595-7774
 
Villages Pizza https://villagespizza.com/
(250) 58-3623
 
Walk in Comfort Shoes https://walkincomfort.ca/
(250) 598-9255
 
W&J Wilson https://www.wjwilson.com/
(250) 592-2821
 
Western Coast Insurance https://westerncoastinsurance.ca/
+1 (844) 802-7618
 
Wholistic Chiropractor and Wellness http://www.wholisticchiro.ca/
(250) 598-9788
 
Willows Galley https://willowsgalley.com/
(250) 598-2711
 
Willows Pizza https://www.willowspizza.ca/
(250) 595-9991