Municipal Elections

General local elections in B.C. are held every four years on the third Saturday in October. The next general local election will be held on October 15, 2022. Advance voting opportunities will be held on October 5, 2022 and October 12, 2022.

If you have questions or require assistance, please contact us at 250-598-3311 or

Are you interested in working at the upcoming General Local Election?

The District needs a range of individuals to assist us in conducting the 2022 General Local Election. If you are interested in joining us, please complete the application form and return it by email to or mail/drop-off to Municipal Hall at 2167 Oak Bay Avenue.