Administration

Administration consists of the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO), the Director of Strategic Initiatives, the Director of Corporate Services, the Deputy Director of Corporate Services, the Manager of Human Resources, the Communications Specialist, the Executive Assistant to the CAO and Mayor, and two Legislative Assistants. The CAO is the general manager for the Corporation as a whole, provides guidance and direction to all operating departments, and is the principal advisor to Council. The Director of Corporate Services works closely with Council, is the main link between Council and the public at large, and is the contact for information on all Council matters. The Director of Corporate Services is also the custodian of municipal records, and is responsible for requests submitted under the BC Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

 

Service

Email

Telephone

Mail

General Inquiries

info@oakbay.ca

250-598-3311

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Access to Meeting Minutes

administration@oakbay.ca

250-598-3311

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Access to Records/Freedom of Information Requests

foi@oakbay.ca

 

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Archives

obarchives@oakbay.ca

250-598-3290

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Certifying Documents

administration@oakbay.ca 

250-598-3311

 

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Commissioner for Taking Affidavits (Pension/Proof of Life)

 

administration@oakbay.ca

250-598-3311

 

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Committees and Commissions

N/A

N/A

N/A

Communications/Media 

hgoodgrove@oakbay.ca

778-677-9589

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Council Correspondence

obcouncil@oakbay.ca

250-598-3311

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC  V8R 1G2

Special Events

Permits/Block Parties

administration@oakbay.ca 250-598-3311

2167 Oak Bay Ave

Victoria BC V8R 1G2

Contacts

Administration - Oak Bay Municipal Hall
2167 Oak Bay Avenue
Victoria BC, V8R 1G2
Phone: 250-598-3311
Fax: 250-598-9108
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Chief Administrative Officer - Selina Williams
Email: swilliams@oakbay.ca 

Director of Corporate Services - Dianna Plouffe
Email: dplouffe@oakbay.ca

Deputy Director of Corporate Services - Vacant

Director of Strategic Initiatives - Signe Bagh
Email: sbagh@oakbay.ca

Deputy Director of Strategic Initiatives - Sarah Morden
Email: smorden@oakbay.ca 

Manager of Communications - Hayley Goodgrove
Email: hgoodgrove@oakbay.ca

Director of Finance and Asset Management - Christopher Paine
Email: cpaine@oakbay.ca

A/Deputy Director of Financial Services - Marilyn Laktin
Email: lmccarron@oakbay.ca

 

Comments